home page Contact Us

Society Information
Society News
Meeting Information
Charter Members
Becoming A Member
Photo Album
Books & Items for Sale
Special Events Info
Post Office History
Vintage Baxter Co. Maps
Chronological History
Sheriffs Biographies
Heritage Center
Archival Program
Historic Properties
Casey House
Rapps Barren
Rollins Hospital
Wolf House
Mtn. Home
     Historic District

Useful Links
Contact Us
Site Map


Administration Login
Meeting Information
click to print this pageprint this page

The Baxter County Historical and Genealogical Society meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month to conduct business, enjoy an informative and interesting presentation from a guest speaker and for fellowship and snacks.


Special meetings are occasionally held at other locations.  Announcements regarding special meetings will be made in The Baxter Bulletin, on KTLO, and posted on this website.


 Our Meeting for Tuesday, May 24



Meeting Time:
Fourth Tuesday

of the month

at 6:00 p.m. 


 Meeting Location:

The Knox Room at the

Donald J. Reynolds
Library Serving

Baxter County 


For More Information:  Contact us


The Baxter County Library is located at the intersection of

South College Street and the Sheid-Hopper Bypass


View Larger Map

Meeting Time:

4th Tuesday

of the month